Sony® VAIO RS Series Recovery Partition
Role of Recovery Partition in Sony VAIO RS Series
Recovery partition means the recovery of data from a formatted drive. You might need to format your Sony VAIO RS Series laptop when you cannot remove malwares from your laptop through scanning or you might wish to have some free space in your memory by removing unnecessary files. You can recover the data by reformatting the hard drive and reinstalling Operating system which is much time-consuming. You can recover data with recovery partition in a short time. All you have to do is, re-install Windows and reload all your applications and drivers. Fire up Partition Magic and create a partition to hold your all applications and Windows. Run a utility like Ghost to create a backup. Copy the backup to a CD or some removable media, and then boot your PC with the CD. Thus, you can recover all your important data without any infection.
Here is a detail information on the role of recovery partition in Sony VAIO RS :
- Removes malware
- More available memory space
- Recover accidently deleted files
Sony VAIO RS Series is mainly designed for easy access of Internet. While you are surfing through Internet, your laptop might get infected. Anti-virus software might not remove these malwares. If you perform a recovery partition, you can get your laptop free from all type of malwares as recovery partition recovers necessary files only.
More available memory space
There might be unnecessary files such as back-ups and uncompleted files in your laptop which will consume a large volume of laptop memory. The recovery partition recovers important files only. Thus, memory space allocated for unwanted files becomes available after recovery partition.
Recover accidently deleted files
As you delete a file from your laptop, the file will directly go to the recycle bin. But if you use shift-delete or command-line deletion, the file will be removed from your laptop. You can use recovery partition to recover these files as the contents of such files will still remain in the hard disk.